Categories
America Animals Life Photography Social The World

A Day in the Life of the Buxton Robins

A Bird’s Eye View of Robin Maternity Central

Early yesterday, Jerry climbed up, held a mirror and I snapped this picture. There are four babies who probably hatched only a day or two before we arrived here Wedneday.

“Would the paparazzi please go away?”
“As soon as you’re through snapping your infernal camera, I have this fine meal to take to our babies.”
“Daddy’s home. We can have dinner now.”
Introducing Guy. How do I know this is Guy? Well, looking like that, it can’t be one of the girls, and it surely doesn’t resemble a bear. Must be Guy. R Guy! Look at that hairdo!
From left to right: Carol Esther, Eve and Goodbear singing for their supper.

By Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 84 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She was married to Jerry for 63 years, and grieves yet at his death in August of 2019. They have 4 children, 13 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)

6 replies on “A Day in the Life of the Buxton Robins”

I’m not sure about this name thing.
Carol-Esther Buxton-Robins
Oh well, I guess we can live with it.

It’s a very sophisticated, high-sounding name. That baby girl wears it with pride, no doubt.

Like

Wow… these are great pictures! I almost feel like I could reach out and touch them!! And I too the name Buxton-Robins!

Hi, Rochelle. I “wasted” the better part of two days watching and photographing those robins. It was a blast–quite a challenge. You should have seen me high on a ladder, eye to eye with mama robin.

Like

Your pictures look great, Sister Buxton. I like Helen’s idea too of Buxton-Robins as a last name. It sounds distinguished.

It’s the poet in Helen. I saw she suggested names for your baby doves.

Like

I love Buxton Robins. Why not hyphenate it and consider that their last name? You know, presenting Mr and Mrs. Buxton-Robins and their neonate triplets, Carol Esther, Eve and Goodbear.

I like that, Helen. Buxton-Robin has quite a nice ring, much like Christopher Robin. Don’t forget Guy, though. The Buxton-Robin’s sired quadruplets.

Like

How cute! Looks like they’re all singing in the last picture!

Jen, they do look as though they’re singing, but so far I haven’t heard a word–I mean chirp–out of them.

Like

Leave a comment