Categories
America Blogging Holidays Humor Life

Happy Birthday to Me

streamers.jpg

I almost let the day pass without remembering that today is my birthday. On February 14th, 2006, I wrote the first post on my blog. I am 2 years old! Cute, aren’t I!

Sure hope at least one person sings to me. 🙂

By Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 84 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She was married to Jerry for 63 years, and grieves yet at his death in August of 2019. They have 4 children, 13 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)

18 replies on “Happy Birthday to Me”

Yes, and I’m having a rough time learing a new language. I some times think I may be to old. Maybe the mind is to cluttered.
Have a good day. I’m going to a museum in Colama.

Love, Jr.

Like

Shirley, happy birthday from Chile.

Love Jr.

Shirley, feliz cumpleanos de Chile.

Your Brother, Jr

Jr, check my Spanish: Shirley, happy compliments from Chile. Right?

So, Junior, feliz means happy and cumpleanos means birthday?

Like

Happy Blogday Sis.Buxton. I enjoy visiting your site. I always learn something new, am inspired, encouraged, humored, edified…. Keep it up. PS Hope you had a Happy Valentines Day!

Thank you for the compliments, Von de Leigh.

Like

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, SHIRLEY BUXTON’S BLOG!
Yes, you ARE VERY cute! 😀
Thanks for blogging. You have blessed me many days with your words of love, joy, laughter, and sometimes tears. I’m so glad you were born.
I love you.

Thank you, Tena. See you in Visalia?

Like

Shirley, feliz cumpleanos de Chile.

Your Brother, Jr

Jr, check my Spanish: Shirley, happy compliments from Chile. Right?

Like

Congratulations. Thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you. Wow, what faithfulness; however because of it, you have touched many people.

Karen, thank you for coming to my party…and for the kind comments.

Like

Mom, It looks like your family failed to wish you a happy birthday. Your words and thoughts over the past 2 years have shown your heart. I’m proud you’re my Mom. your middle one Michael

Thank you, Michael. I’m proud–very proud–that you’re my son.

Like

“Oh happy birthday to you,
oh happy birthday to you.
May you feel Jesus near, every day of the year.
Oh happy birthday to you,
oh happy birthday to you,
and the best year (blogging) you’ve ever had.”

I love your blog and am glad that you caught the blogging bug two years ago today. 🙂

Thank you for the song, dear Anna.

Like

I was just thinking of your 2-year blogiversary when I was driving home tonight. Little did I know it was today. What a great day to start a blog! Happy Happy blogiversary. You got me started in blogging! You are my inspiration! Love you!
Karen

Thank you, Karen. I’m having a great party!

Like

Happy Blog Day, Sister Buxton. Keep up the good posts.

Love,
Carol

Judge who my friends are, will you. The first 3 to wish me happy birthday are the Connells..and Tommyjoe…all one happy family. I love all of you.

Like

A Happy 2-year blog birthday to you.
A Happy 2-year blog birthday to you.
A Happy 2-year blog birthday DEAR SISTER BUXTONNNNNNNNNNN!
Happy 2-year blog birthday to youuuuuu!
Did that sound all right? (Mom was really singing.)

I promise I have never heard better singing.:) Thank you.

Like

Happy Birthday to you, Happy birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Shirley! Happy Birthday to you!! Congrats! 🙂 And Happy Valentine’s day too!

Thank you, Jen. I just knew someone would come by and sing to me. Glad it was you!

Like

Leave a comment