Happy Thanksgiving!

3:45 Thanksgiving Afternoon

I’m thankful:

That after the delicious dinner we just finished eating, my children chased me away, and from my spot here on the couch in our bedroom I hear animated and lively conversation amidst the rattle of pots and pans as they clean the kitchen.

dsc_0050I’m thankful that since Sunday evening when we drove from Lake Havasu we have had 15 family members visiting here in Crestline, that we have so many youngsters and, that, for our Tuesday evening dinner,  Chloe and Nathaniel created beautiful centerpieces for our dining table.

dsc_0065

I’m thankful that our bedrooms are all full and that the study floor looks like this:

dsc_0073I’m thankful for wood-chopping and for the boys who carried the pieces up the front stairs and made a fine stack just outside the living room door.

dsc_0086I’m thankful for Sage who wanted to help, but found it too cold, so she watched from the top of the deck.

dsc_00971

I’m thankful for wrestling in the living room, for youth and strength.

dsc_0143I’m thankful for God, for Jerry and for the rest of my family, including these little ones who last night piled all their toys on Pappy’s lap.

dsc_0139

And for you, my friends,  I wish much joy and happiness.

7 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. mike

    I want to pass a very happy thanksgiving to all,I agree with Jana,it seems impossible to count the many blessing the good Lord has givin us.We have the best family a pwerson could ever want or ask for. God Bless you all!!!!!!

    Like

  2. There is an old song titled, “Count Your Blessings.” I’m not sure that is possible because they are too numerous to calculate. One of my blessings is having you and your family as friends. I’m so glad you have had such a great week.

    Like

  3. Happy Thanksgiving, Shirley. We just had a huge feast with our sons Victor and Troy and Troy’s girlfriend Lila. We watched football and ate and ate and ate. And then I packed up food for them to take back to their homes. And put much food away in our refrigerator and freezer. We have so much to be thankful for. God is so good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

