Death of Rev. T. L. Osborn

Interesting, that as we grow older bits of our life are pinched off and exist no more. When I was a student at Apostolic College in Tulsa, I worked in the afternoon for the Rev. T. L. Osborn Ministries. A few hours ago, he went to meet the Lord.

The year was 1956, and I was chosen from the office staff to do some work in the Osborn living quarters which were upstairs over the office area.  I recall the excitement of being with them and talking about their experiences. Rev. Osborn traveled extensively and held large missionary campaigns around the world. Within their living area were numerous artifacts they had collected and had tastefully displayed.

I wish their family comfort.

_______________

Writings of T. L. Osborn discussed here.

6 thoughts on “Death of Rev. T. L. Osborn

  1. Anonymous

    I met him in the 1960s in Nottingham England. I was only about a teenager at the time. He had just made a film The healer of Trinidad. He left a big impression on me.

    Like

  2. Pr Kirui Philip

    I learnt healing faith when in 1975 I pumped onto T L Osborn’s pamphlets teaching on how God worked miraculous healings in Ghana Nigeria and in Kenya (Kisumu and Nairobi).

    My life made a real turning point when I read his: Purpose of Pentecost, Kusudi La Pentekote, Power of Faith, Soul Winner.

    Like

  3. Etin Ogbeide

    I never met TL Osborne, but I read a lot about what the Lord did through the world wide ministry of this great servant of His. Osborne’s life and ministry is nothing but a unique inspiring to every one with a passion for Evangelism. R.I.P papa Osborne

    Like

  4. NNAJI IFEANYI KOFI

    In the year 1973, I was 10 years old and was suffering from acute asthma from birth. my parents were tired of taking me to different hospitals and in that year Rev T L Osbourne came to Enugu in Nigeria for a crusade. My parents decided that on the crusade ground, if God did not heal me that day, they would drop me at the feet of the man of God and leave. during the healing hour, the man of God mentioned my case and I was instantly healed. This year, I am 50 years and i don’t even remember if I ever had any ailment like asthma. Yesterday, Sunday 17th February 2013. while in church at winners chapel, canaanland Ota Nigeria, my bishop David Oyedepo announced the home call of this great man and I wept because my history cannot be complete without the mention of this great man. I have this song for this my father in the lord;

    “Your soul has found a resting place Daddy Osbourne,
    who left this sinful world.
    We need not cry nor weep for him for we know where he has gone.
    It is in the bosom of the lord that he will sleep forever.
    Daddy farewell, please fare thee well. We shall not forget you.”

    To the family, I say. may the good lord God console u.

    Thank you for sharing this powerful story. Blessings to you and yours.

    Like

  5. Frankie

    Loved his zeal and gospel fire. He will be missed.

    I was only 17 years old when I worked for him more than 55 years ago, and have not since been involved with his ministry. Never heard him preach. I do recall his being a kind, sincere young man when I worked for him.

    Like

  6. I was working for TL in India for some time several years back. I know Jerry O’dell his son-in-law who later joined Kenneth Hagin’s Ministry. I am in one sense sorry but he is promoted to Glory after prolificf Ministry.

    We surely miss those with whom we have worked to advance God’s kingdom. We do have hope of the hereafter in God’s presence. God help us to be ready. Blessings……Thank you for reading and responding here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

