Sunset Over My Mountains

Jerry and I eat many of our meals on our back deck during these splendid summer days. Yesterday as we did so, we heard very loud thunder and saw thin lightening streaks. Ten drops of rain. Today, our forecast called for a significant chance of rain. Nothing. The skies have been filled with towering thunderheads, and many of the communities around are receiving showers.

Toward evening as I sat on a living room couch, I raised my eyes, looked out the sliding glass door and saw this scene. I picked up my camera, walked to the front deck and snapped. What a beautiful world we inhabit. It’s as though up in Heaven, God mixed all this paint together and dumped it down for us to see. 🙂

Image

6 thoughts on “Sunset Over My Mountains

Leave a Reply

