Out and About in Phoenix

Summer road trip. Day 6 Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Jerry left his comfortable black dress shoes in his closet in Crestline, so while we are still here in Phoenix we decided to get out and buy him a pair. Someone at church mentioned that  Last Chance would be a good place to buy good shoes at a bargain price. Jerry looked up the address on his computer, punched the number into his GPS, and we took off over the Phoenix freeway system.

“Arriving at destination on right,” came the sweet little voice from the GPS system, but as I looked about, I was wary about this information being accurate. It was an ordinary strip mall in a part of town one would not consider the finest. We drove behind it, to the side of it, looked at signs, confirmed the number, but alas, no store called Last Chance was to be seen.

We meandered back to the motor home; found a huge WalMart, where we stopped and I bought a few things we needed. Brother Hogan came by the motor home, and as he and Jerry discussed the problem of finding Last Chance, Jerry discovered he hadn’t typed in E. Camelback, had only entered Camelback. Okay, we’ll try tomorrow, we decided.

The night sky was clear. The moon was a brilliant crescent. I set up my tripod and snapped a couple of shots before calling it a day.

2 thoughts on “Out and About in Phoenix

  1. Sigh…I must repent for I am super jealous. 😦
    Arizona and the moon? Moaaaaannnn….two of my most favorite things in one post.
    Too much for me to handle. I’m sad.
    Maybe you could just try to enjoy it a little extra…for me. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

