4 thoughts on “An Amazing Encounter with Yaweh

  1. Renie Kayaian

    Hello: My name is Renie. I am Sis. Irene Prendiz’s daughter and Bro. Gonzales’ sister. Wow! When I saw this video tears began to flow. It touches home. I have to share a story which I have only shared this story with my mom and one friend. In mid-July my husband brought home a Muslim women who he befriended at our community pool–we live in a gated community. This was his second encounter with her while taking our children to the pool. At home, I was tending to my daughters room and decided that this week would be for my family because we had been ministering to people on a weekly bases. But God has his own schedule and we much accept it. My husband got home from the pool and I heard him calling out to me. I walked into my living room and he introduced me to this Muslim women and her small child who have no family here. He began to explain that he invited this lady to stay in our home because she needed a place to stay for the night, due to her circumstances that are private. We offered her my oldest daughter’s room and I took care of her child the next day while she attended to business. I am not to familiar with the Muslim faith. Other then they believe Jesus was a prophet and a couple of other things. As everyone put their head down for the night. I began to Google how to witness to a Muslim and find information for her current circumstance. I was somewhat nervous and had various thoughts of fear come to my mind. But I warded them off with scripture…” if you hand knows to do good, do it…..” James 4:17 The Word keep all my thoughts of fear at bay. I prayed to the Lord and told Him that this situation is way beyond me, you created this lady and saw her in her mother’s womb, you saw this day before I did. And that I was totally relying on Him, in how to minister to the need of this hurting devout Muslim women and bring Christ to her. All I can say, is the Spirit of Lord was so strong when we gave grace before our meals. I asked her if she didn’t mind if we prayed before we ate. She said-“no.” I prayed again as she started her day heading into town. I asked, the Lord to prosper her way and that she would accomplish what she needed to get done. The Spirit of the Lord was strong and powerful again! She left around 11am and returned to my home around 3pm, because I was watching her child while she ran errands. The Lord gave her perfect peace that day and prospered her day. When my husband arrived home from work, she referred to him as her brother. This is a term of endearment and of gratefulness. As the day began to end, she got her belongings and thanked us very much for our hospitality. I can honestly say, she had a look in her eyes– one of bewilderment. As if, “why were you so willing to welcome me in your home.” She said twice, “Well, Allah knows how much I’ve helped others.” But with some hesitation and her eyes read—“Why did you do this for me, a stranger?” My thoughts…because God says, “when you have done this to the least of them, you have done it to me.”

    Since then we have been able to share Jesus with her. She has been away on vacation since August. My husband tells me we will never know the effect we have made on her life in showing Christ’s love. I have to believe and I have discussed this with my husband…. that this my be a stepping stone to greater things in what Jesus has in store for her. We just water and plant but God gives the increase. “The earth is the LORD’s, and the fullness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein. ” Psalms 24:1 Please keep her in your prayers and us.

    Like

  2. Janell

    Wow! Sis Buxton, this is absolutely amazing and touching…makes us realize even more how important it is to show the love of Jesus Christ and be a light; we never know who we are affecting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

