Of Yellow Swirl

Of Yellow Swirl, originally uploaded by Shirley Buxton.

Our beautiful world is an amazing place, populated with lovely people–diverse in culture, thought and appearance; smacked through with beauty in form and quarter. Color and hue and kick of passion lie about us in such rich profusion and spread that care must assure this wealth and richness not be passed over in the cursory and rapid search for the new, the exciting, the “cutting-edge.”

Consider a yellow rose. Trace its line, revel in its swirl, indulge a lap-up of its buttery tones–or is that captured sunshine we see, or detained flicker from winter’s flame?

3 thoughts on “Of Yellow Swirl

  1. Shirley, my blog has suffered a lot since I got on Facebook. My hits are way down. But there is a finite amount of time. We have to use that time to do what we think is important.

    Like

  2. Thank you Helen. That is so sweet of you to say. I’ve been going in many directions, have poor internet service here, and for a couple of weeks while I was in the San Bernardino Mountains had no internet at all. And maybe, I’m just a bit lazy, too. 😦
    I think Facebook has affected my blog also, for it is so easy just to post a couple of lines there…while following the activities of some of my family and other friends. I do prefer writing here, though, and am trying to get back in the groove of things. My neglect of my site has cost me readers–not getting nearly as many hits as before.

    Have a blessed day, and thanks again for the kind comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

