“When I Fall, I Shall Arise.”

Amazing. Love accounts of “gutsy” people overcoming extreme challenges.

Four years ago, Yelandi Rivero was confined to his bed at home, paralyzed from the waist down. The 36-year-old was seriously injured in an ATV accident, and doctors told him he would never walk again.

But the West Palm Beach resident refused to accept that diagnosis, and he was determined to someday return to the racquetball court.

Using a walker after a year and a half of rehabilitation, Rivero started to show up again at the outdoor racquetball facility at Lake Lytle Park. And now, he is back on the courts with his playing partner of 15 years, Tommy Ale, also of West Palm Beach.

From the Sun Sentinel. Complete article here.

In the Bible, the prophet Micah speaks to the subject. Chapter 7 verse 8:

Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the LORD shall be a light unto me.

Fall? Arise? Recently I discovered a video of an astonishing young man named Nick Vujicic. Please watch this moving account of a young motivational speaker who has fallen in love with Jesus Christ. Oh, one more thing: He was born with neither arms or legs. An incredible, amazing story.

Did you fall today…or over the weekend…or do you feel yourself stumbling at the moment? Take hope, take heart, pick yourself up.

3 thoughts on ““When I Fall, I Shall Arise.”

  1. He came and talked at my public school last year (8th grade – in ’09) It was really good. I was surprised that he came to our school! He is busy traveling the world and sharing his testimony 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

