…best place ever

Two little girls. Their mom in our Christian Intervention Program last night. Giggling, they handed me this little sign they had made in the room where they waited for their mom. Together we taped it to the front door of our church.

“I was glad when they said to me, Let us go into the house of the LORD.” Psalm 122:1



Darby Bible Translation
{A Song of degrees. Of David.} I rejoiced when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of Jehovah.


Young’s Literal Translation
A Song of the Ascents, by David. I have rejoiced in those saying to me, ‘To the house of Jehovah we go.’

תהילים 122:1 Hebrew OT: Westminster Leningrad Codex
שִׁ֥יר הַֽמַּעֲלֹ֗ות לְדָ֫וִ֥ד מַחְתִּי בְּאֹמְרִ֣ים לִ֑י בֵּ֖ית יְהוָ֣ה

6 thoughts on “…best place ever

Leave a Reply

