Fireworks Finale at Lake Havasu

Finale, originally uploaded by Shirley Buxton.

Chloe was worn out from senior camp and from our long trip back home, so she slept until after 10:00 yesterday. After solidifying our plans for the day, she and I went to Dillards…found awesome bargains. I’ll take pictures later and show you, but she found a couple of pairs of shoes for $9.95 each; one pair had been $100.00. We were ecstatic at such finds. Bought her a few tops, then back home, where after a bit of lunch, I sought out a napping spot!

At 6:00 we joined Dustin and his family at the lake, ate hamburgers, the girls swam, then around 9:00 began the fireworks display. It was gorgeous. Aren’t they always?

Love the shot at the top of this post. Look closely to the far right and you will see Chloe and her friends watching the display from within the cool waters of Lake Havasu. Click on the picture, where over on Flickr you can see the picture in a larger size.

Bokeh Visits the 4th by you.

4 thoughts on “Fireworks Finale at Lake Havasu

  1. Greg the explorer

    I gave up smoking on the 4th of July 2001 – best thing I ever did – real independence day for me! No fireworks – but healthier lungs

    Excellent, Greg. Good decision.

    Like

  2. Hey Shirley.
    I am just letting you know that I am not going to blog anymore. It has been fun getting to know you and reading your blogs. If you can please inform my other blog friends that I am not going to be on here anymore. Feel free to e-mail me at DanTheMan123ya@yahoo.com. Im going to miss you

    Daniel, it’s great to hear from you after all this time. Well, all most good things must come to an end. I remember the early days of my blogging when we became “friends” and had some great conversations. Continue to be the fine young man I know you are, and please, let’s do stay in touch. I still hope we can meet in person some day.

    Like

  3. Our Fourth involved no fireworks at all. These are gorgeous.

    Hi, Helen. Jerry’s 4th involved no fireworks either. The extreme heat bothers him, so he stayed home while I took Chloe, my granddaughter, and her friend Rebecca down to the lake.

    Like

Leave a Reply

