Kreativ Blogger and Ten Things I Love

kreative_blogger1I feel so honored that Renaissance Guy knighted me as a Kreativ Blogger.

I was supposed to list 7 things I love, but I got mixed up and listed 10, and since I went through all that thinking I’m leaving up the 10.

SEVEN THINGS I LOVE …plus THREE

1. Music (a) the sound of a Hammond organ (2) large, excellent church choir (3) live performance of an orchestra

2. A Pentecostal worship service with an anointed preacher. (Nothing better!)

3. God and His Word

4. Having all my family at our home in Crestline

5. Shopping at thrift stores

6. Taking pictures with my digital camera and analyzing them.

7. Editing my serious writing; searching for the precise word in a sentence, the flawless construction of sentence and paragraph, vivid imagery.

8. Meandering about in a distinctive downtown area, with my camera, and with money to buy coffee and a sandwich at a street cafe.

9. Travel, both in and out of this country. Love flying. Love cruising.

10. Jerry

I’m tagging the following exceptional people, declaring them also Kreativ Bloggers:

Linda at Echoes From the Elms

Ronda at More For Your Life

Tena at In His Time

Jana at Jana’s Jive Talkin

Jayleigh at Jayleigh’s Grand Adventures

Scott Andrew at Scott Andrew’s Studio Blog

Jana at Notes of Joy

5 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger and Ten Things I Love

  1. Refired Parson

    Did anyone notice what number I was? Good thing she didn’t stop at seven.

    Come now. The list is not the 7 (or 10) things I love the most Everyone who reads here knows I love you the most…silly boy.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Sis. Buxton. You make me feel good. 🙂

    My favorites of your list are: #6, #8!, & #9.

    I will make my list as soon as I get a few minutes.

    Love you…wonderful lady. 🙂

    My dear Tena, there must come a day when we can take our beloved cameras, prowl about in an intriguing place, drink coffee (Peet’s of course) and eat sandwiches.

    Like

  3. I am so honored that you chose me as one of the Kreativ Bloggers. Coming from you, I think I will walk on cloud nine for a few days. Your writings are an inspiration to so many of us. Love you!

    Oh, Ronda. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Oh WOW! THANK YOU for choosing me as one of your “picks” for this award!! I feel very honored that you would choose me! I love you and enjoy YOUR writings so much!!!

    You’re a tremendous writer and a true Christian. I’m glad you’re my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

