With The Whole of Yourself, Vote

j0262497

“The average man votes below himself; he votes with half a mind or a hundredth part of one.
A man ought to vote with the whole of himself, as he worships or gets married.
A man ought to vote with his head and heart, his soul and stomach, his eye for faces and his ear for music; also (when sufficiently provoked) with his hands and feet.
If he has ever seen a fine sunset, the crimson color of it should creep into his vote. …
The question is not so much whether only a minority of the electorate votes.
The point is that only a minority of the voter votes.”

— G.K. Chesterton

4 thoughts on “With The Whole of Yourself, Vote

  1. dean

    What a Great country we live in. We have the right of self determination. I just voted and I am pumped!! I am so proud to be an American, I want my granddaughters to have all the same freedoms, when they are adults. Isnt that what this is all about?? VOTE AMERICA!! VOTE MCCAIN-PALIN!!

    Yes!

    Like

  2. I already voted!!! Woohoo!!! Okay I don’t know if you got my other comment about the article my pastor’s wife would like a copy of and I can’t remember where I posted the comment on here. But My pastor’s wife asked me to ask you if she could get a copy or if you could post it or email it to me the story you wrote about God’s hand stopping the bus. Also, I just realized that you are the Bro. Buxton from CA mom. Thats cool! My brother knows him. He goes on the PI crusades a lot. Anyways, if you want you can just email me back about the story.
    maryfranceswriting@gmail.com Oh and I just posted a new story!
    God Bless you!
    Mary 🙂

    Good morning, Mary. Yes, I’m Brother Buxton in California’s mom. In fact I have TWO wonderful sons in California; Steve is my eldest, and Andrew is my youngest. Andrew is pastoring a home missions work in San Diego, and you already know Steve is in Chula Vista.

    I’ve had more than one request for the bus story, so I have decided to post it on this blog in the near future. It is published in my book, ROAD TALES.

    Like

Leave a Reply

