Video of Lakshmi Tatma’s Surgery

Many times a day I have people coming to my blog for news concerning Lakshmi Tatma. I suppose this is because I followed her case for some time, writing about her extensively on this site. You may recall her being a charming Indian child, a parasitic twin who was born with eight limbs. She is blessed to have exceptional parents who found their way to a group of caring physicians who successfully amputated her extra limbs, and performed other corrective surgery. Now this beautiful intelligent child is able to walk.

The following video has come to my attention. It is extremely graphic, and I would advise not watching it if you are at all squeamish. I am not at all put off by such things, but I must confess to feeling unsettled as I observed these fascinating images of her operation.

I salute little Lakshmi, her family, and her doctors who have demonstrated themselves to be of exceptional valor and strength.

Leave a Reply

