18 thoughts on “A Veteran Speaks to Obama

  1. dean

    Eve, while i dont feel the need to be patted on the back often, I do appreciate sensible people who think like me. If in my zeal to see the best candidate in office I have offended anyone, so be it. Sister Buxton I thank you for indulging my rants and raves. God Bless and keep Ameica Safe and Soverign!!

    Like

  2. Dean: “America needs a Strong Military, to protect your right to be derisive. You ought to rethink your disrespecting those who protect you.”

    Helen: “Dean, This is what I meant was silly: “have you been fitted for your burkha yet?” Not a soldier serving his country.”

    I see this so regularly and it pains me every single time. Helen, you can be such a rude and unkind person. Dean had several things to say to you, not just one. But one of his most important points, in my opinion, is that he pointed out your derision and disrespect for others who think differently than you do. You tell everyone how our minds are “already made up,” but frankly you seem so opinionated and that your mind is carved in granite.

    I often find your comments on other people’s blogs entirely unkind and rude. Yet you say you are a Christian. What happened to “love is patient, love is kind, love is not rude…” and the rest?

    I would like to see you express what or whom you do respect. We all get to see on a daily basis who you disrespect and disdain, and your voice is so strident. Why don’t you bring your poet’s voice into your comments, for that is where I see your compassion.

    But I do not see it here. I didn’t see your comment about the video Shirley posted. You entirely dismissed a man who gave his leg fighting for Iraqi people to have the same freedoms we do. I have nephews who have served over there and they came to love the Iraqi people because the people–normal, everyday people–told them they needed us there and they were so thankful.

    Shirley, I apologize in advance if my comments veered off topic, but I found this exchange so rude that I wanted to comment on it. I know that you, Helen, and I all profess Christ as our savior. I know that we all fall down sometimes in our actions and words. But I also bet that this video really touched you, as it did many; and this fellow has a right to his opinion and to share his heart. I’m glad you shared it because I hadn’t seen it. So, thank you.

    You’re welcome, Eve, and thank you.

    Like

  3. Sis Buxton, I don’t mean to use your site to plug my own, but well, I’m going to. I recently did the math on the Obama tax plan. It is shocking.

    Listen up, everyone. Go over and check Jay’s work. We have only left a few hours.

    Like

  4. Nervi:
    I saw the cartoon on your blog about change. Is Obama going to play Robin Hood by taking from the rich and giving it to the poor? Well, I am poor. So maybe if Obama gets elected I could get a simulas check every month.
    Brother Webb

    Like

  5. dean

    Michael, I am of the firm belief that some will not be happy until they have all that everyone else has. Minus the hard work, years of labor, and a huge amount of self-discipline. I hope those who possess something they cherish, will take any and all steps to protect it. Isnt this what this election is all about? I want to protect what little I have and continue to allow others to earn as I have, a better life!! It will not come to them off the sweat of others, welfare programs by in large are failures, it will come from Honest and Sincere labor. See you in the voting booth!!!

    Like

  6. Michael

    I wonder….. what is all this change Obama wants to make? I love this country I live in. It seems like a certain breed of people want to CHANGE our United States to….. what? I don’t get it, do you ?I know there are a lot of intelligent honest people on this blog and I think if we all look back at the CHANGE in the last fifty years that were proposed by politicians,maybe we wouldn’t be in such a hurry to make all this CHANGE……. some things just don’t need change ..honesty, truth, political correctness, etc……. peace

    Like

  7. Helen:
    The scripture said in 1Cor. 15:33 “Bad company corupte good charector.” (NIV) The company Obama keeps makes him an evil man. Anyone who votes for Barack Obama votes for an evil man.

    As far as Martin Luther King Jr. the rerason the FBI investigated him is because he wes having relationships with communists. He may not have been an ont and out communist. He strongly denied he wasn’t a communist but he made friends with hin. J.Edger Hover from the FBI said that Martin Luither King Jr. was a liar.

    Brother Webb

    Like

  8. A great video! I’m glad you posted it. It’s probably needless to say, but I do not agree with Obama, and will not vote for him. But, we need to remember we live in AMERICA where people have “freedom” to vote what they believe. I wouldn’t want to live anyplace else!

    Like

  9. dean

    helen, have you been fitted for your burkha yet? Some would say you might benefit from it, being a Islamic supporter and all. America is on the crossroads of losing our freedoms, but I promise not to gloat when the American people elect the war hero. Rather than one who will remove our hard won freedoms, one by one. Remember the movie scene….” As grotesque as my appearance is… you need me on that wall…. you want me on that wall!!” America needs a Strong Military, to protect your right to be derisive. You ought to rethink your disrespecting those who protect you.

    Like

  10. And for this video you can match it with one that says the exact opposite. Be inspired if you will, but it just reinforces what you were going to do anyway. Thus, it proves that some will vote for McCain and some will vote for Obama. I think we knew that.

    But the approval rating for Dubya is about 25%. Most people think he isn’t doing a very good job and that his decision to go to war in Iraq was ill-advised and hasty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

