Flowers at Pebble Beach

Located along the 17-Mile Drive between Monterey and Carmel is beautiful Pebble Beach and The Pebble Beach Lodge which was built in 1919. In the lobby last week, I gazed at this majestic floral arrangement.

Pebble Beach Floral Arrangement by you.
I set down my camera bag, took out my long lens and spent some time here.
Of Reds and Purple by you.
These flowers of a dark burgandy hue must be a variety of lily.
Burgandy Trumpet Lillies by you.

….and a final shot.

Closeup of Trumpet Lily by you.

4 thoughts on “Flowers at Pebble Beach

  1. hermajestythequeen

    Sis Buxton ~ I have to know what kind of camera you use as your pictures are always so magnificent! I am sure it has to do with the photographer as well but still… the colors are so vibrant. ~ Jennifer (Shawnna’s sister)

    Jennifer, good to hear from you.

    My camera is an entry-level Nikon. D50 is its model designation. I think it’s like Tena’s, although hers is a newer one. This is my first digital camera, and I love it. I’m wishing now for a couple more lenses, but they are so expensive I’ll probably hold off a while.

    Love you and your children.

    One more thing, Jennifer. I think having a good camera is what gives me some nice looking pictures…but there is a bit to be said for the photographer as well. Did you see this post?

    It’s hard to believe that sweet waitress took those pictures with my sweet Nikon. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. “Be bold, be strong for the Lord God is with you…” are the first words that came to my mind. Could be the bold arrangement, but it ministered to me. Thank you πŸ™‚

    I’ve seen calla lilies in a variety of colors too, but I don’t know either if it’s natural of genetically engineered.

    I love that scripture; never thought of it in connection with flowers, but it certainly was a bold arrangement.

    Like

  3. Wow–what beautiful pictures. The flower arragngement is amazing.

    I love Monterey and Carmel. We have done the 17 mile drive a few times and it is breathtaking.

    I have seen the calla lily in a variety of colors. Simply a beautiful lily.

    Looks like you had a great time.

    If I should ever happen to become rich, I would have fresh flowers in my home every day. Thanks for coming by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

