Sex-slave Elizabeth Fritzl Speaks Against Her Father

March 16, 2009 BREAKING NEWS: Josef Fritzl at trial.

For the first time, 42-year-old Elizabeth Fritzl has spoken about her 26 years as a sex-slave to her father. She was imprisoned in the cellar of her family’s home in Austria, where, during that time she bore seven children to her father.

I have written extensively about this family and of their ordeal, for it has deeply touched me. A few weeks ago, I wrote this:

I can’t think of a situation in all the world that has startled and touched me at such depth of heart and soul as has that of the Fritzl family. I wrote of this several times, as the world reeled on learning of the horror and depravity this Austrian family suffered at the hand of their father/grandfather. It is too distressing to repeat: if you are not familiar with the story, please read, and see a comprehensive video at this link.

I continue to pray for them, that God will heal their hearts and minds. Now, Elizabeth herself has spoken about her terrifying years in the dungeon.

Elisabeth Fritzl has spoken for the first time about the horrors she and her children were forced to endure while imprisoned by their father in a cellar under the family home in Austria.

The 42-year-old was kept prisoner by Josef Fritzl for almost a quarter of a century, during which time she bore him seven children.

Finally freed from her dungeon in April, Elisabeth has told the judge investigating the case that she was raped up to three times a week by her father and if she tried to resist, her children suffered.

She also alleged that Mr Fritzl threatened to leave her and the children to die in the cellar if they did not follow his commands.

More recent developments here on Times Online.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

21 thoughts on “Sex-slave Elizabeth Fritzl Speaks Against Her Father

  1. Julia

    Elizabeth, I trully hope you never lose your inner strength that must have brought you through so many bad moments in your life. You have so much catching up to do. and I hope people give you the chance to do it. I don’t need to see your photo, I just want to know that you are safe. I wish you and your children all the love in the world. I hope your father meets a very painfull death. I could not think of one bad enough I just agree with Terry on that one.
    If I ever read a book about you I hope it is in your own words. I hope all the choices that you have now, make you trully happy. God Bless you

    love Julia
    from England

    Like

  2. Julia

    Elizabeth, I trully hope you never lose your inner strength that must have brought you through so many bad moments in your life. You have so much catching up to do. and I hope people give you the chance to do it. I don’t need to see your photo, I just want to know that you are safe. I wish you and your children all the love in the world. I hope your father meets a very painfull death. I could not think of one bad enough I just agree with Terry on that one.
    If I ever read a book about you I hope it is in your own words. I hope all the choices that you have now, make you trully happy. God Bless you

    love Julia
    from Englane

    Like

  3. alicia

    Elizabeth you are a GREAT WOMAN, GREAT MOTHER AND A GREAT SOUL, all I can say is YOU ARE A REAL HEROE, God bless you and bless your kids, I wish you the best to all your family, my deeply respect and affection for you and your kids.

    Like

  4. Dear Elizabeth, I hope you live the rest of your life happy with everything your heart wants, hope your father never gets a moment of peace the evil son of satin. if I had my way he would get a slow and pain full Death, god bless you Elizabeth all my love Terry.

    Like

  5. gleydy

    I was in total shock when I heard what happened to elisabeth and her children. I wish them all the best of life. I wonder if they are doing good. I also wanted to know when her book will be coming out? I send them all my love.

    Like

  6. I thought it was 23 years, get it right if you are going to be writing abiut this woman, and I am sure making mpney off her story.

    Hi, Pat. Sorry if I made errors in writing this tragic story. I have no first hand information, just what I read in the news. Not sure what you mean about making money off her story. Maybe you can elaborate

    Like

  7. Syed Raheem

    God bless you and your kids, Elizabeth. No amount of consolation will get anyway close to healing the scars. But I and everyone at my work place/friends/family are praying for you and your kids, may Allah bless you with love, good health and prosperity, aameen.

    Like

  8. Jose Rizal

    God Bless you always Elizabeth. May you recover from the damage. as for your father, if he is still alive, he should be tortured, slowly beat to death or apply medieval torture techniques feed him to rats or boars or bullet ants. yeah!

    Like

  9. Ana, and all of you who have posted such caring and loving words–thank you.

    I believe our combined prayers and kind thoughts for this traumatized family are of great benefit to them. God is hearing us, and I believe He will be a source of strength to every one of them.

    Again, thank you. We care for each other, for we are one family–that of the human race.

    Like

  10. ana

    I am so deeply moved by this story. Throughout my life I have felt many times the need to pray for someone in pain, didnt know who but felt the need and prayed. Now as I read some of you have also felt that need to pray for we dont even know who, I see the spirit of God in us calls us to pray at different times for only God knows who. maybe it was for Elizabeth maybe for others. Elizabeth has become a deep symbol most deep inside me. She is that strong girl we women can find inside us if we dont forget she is there. She is that mother God put in us. As a young girl as a young lady I feel her deep in me. MAY SHE BE COMFORTED MAY SHE BE LOVED AND CARED FOR. HER AND HER CHILDREN. May they break any rules overcoming all trauma. Just as God promised He could take sins far far away where they can never come back may He take all their pain away far far away where it can never come bak. May those horrible times be gone! MAY THAT PAIN LOSE ALL POWER! MAY THE LORD FREE THEIR MINDS! MAY THE LORD FREE THEIR BODIES! MAY TH LORD FREE THEIR ENTIRE BEINGS! MAY THEY BE FREE! MAY THEY BE FREE!MAY ALL OUR LOVE AND COMFORT REACH U ELIZABETH AND YOUR CHILDREN!

    Like

  11. Lena and Pia

    We pray for Elizabeth and here children, and hope they get a good life efter this.
    And we hope that josef will burn in …. !!
    Sånne folk som han burde ikke fått lov å leve.
    Amen.

    Like

  12. H. Scheper

    Nobody in the Whole world can think of what should be done and how Jozeph should be punished,
    The ONLY person who can pass judgment is Elizabeth.
    All she needs is something that will ease her when she wakes up from her nightmares…
    Nobody other than this Lady should decide what Jozeph deserves.

    Like

  13. jesette

    I’m praying for elizabeth and her children.no one should have to go thru what she went through.I’m glad they were found.I wish her and her kids all the best.

    Like

  14. Hashan Perera

    Evil people like Joseph Fritzl should be given a punishment they rightly deserve, to serve as a deterrent to other evildoers , my condolences to the rest of the Fritzl family who suffered under the actions of this unspeakably cruel man, I hope the wife and daughter of Joseph Fritzl will have the strength and courage to overcome this trauma.

    Like

  15. i am praying to christ for this family and many africans are praying as well.
    ”The theif comes only in order to steal, kill and destroy. I have come that they may have life and have it in abundance” john 10.10

    Like

  16. rose

    i just wish for horrendous crimes like these and for all those evil paedophiles out there that abduct torture rape and kill children would be banished from society alltogether thats where i believe in capital punishment….the world definately has a lot of evil in it, but thank god for all the wonderful caring decent folk that gives this world hope.

    Like

  17. Consuelo and Cyndy–

    Thank you for joining with those who are concerned about this family who have been so abused. I too pray that God will heal their minds, their bodies, and their emotions.

    Like

  18. Cyndy

    I have prayed for Elisabeth and her children too. In fact, it was strange but sometimes I thought I should pray for someone who was suffering. I wasn’t sure how to pray, but I did try… and I prayed for many who suffer under abuses of many kinds. When I heard about Elisabeth, I really thought she was the one God wanted me to pray for. Now I wish I had done a better job of it, and I hope I will be more responsible to pray for the things God wants me to pray for. We don’t know about all the darkness in this world, but God does. I pray that He will comfort this family and restore them.

    Like

  19. consuelo

    dear Elizabeth, there is a very large German-immigrant community in the paradisiac south of Chile, where you could fresh-start a good life. One or two reports in the local papers and then you would be left alone.

    with love,

    C

    Like

Leave a Reply

