13 thoughts on “Biden Says Obama Not Ready for Presidency

  1. Patrick

    Obama desperately needs Biden because Obama doesn’t have a clue what he’s doing.

    And, if Biden doesn’t think Obama’s ready to be President, then why should I?

    McCain / Palin all the way.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Voter Prejudices, Voter Stupidity | Freedom

  3. Pingback: Mccain picks Sarah Palin as VP!! - Page 28 - Debate Politics Forums

  4. Shirley, Biden may turn out to be the foot-in-mouth veep. We’ve had those often enough, why break a strong tradition? Hee hee.

    I love this video. Thanks for posting it; it made me laugh.

    I do not believe he will be our veep. Hope not.

    Like

  5. Helen, I’m sure it’s impossible, but wouldn’t it be nice if we could select our leaders without everything becoming so “political.”

    I know that is a contradiction in terms, but I wish we were capable of voting without considering race, gender, economic status, or even political party…except that the parties of course, have certain preset “planks,” so it’s hard to ignore.

    Complicated, isn’t it. One thing we Christians can pray for is that God directs us into selecting the best person for our country. That gets funny, too, though, for without a doubt, some Christians will feel led to vote for Senator Obama; others for Senator McCain.

    Figure it out, please.

    Like

  6. Dean, I’m not saying that Senator Biden is undeserving of some respect for the work he has done. While I’m not excusing his exaggerations and false statements, people do sometimes honestly misspeak themselves.

    Having said that, I think it is fair to analyze what all the candidates have said…and are saying.

    Wouldn’t you hate to have every word you say analyzed by the public?

    Like

  7. HELEN–I wish I knew how quickly the McCain campaign had distributed that ad. A brilliant move.

    DEAN, there is no question that Mr. Biden has much foreign policy experience…and certainly, Mr. Obama needs that.

    Respect, however, may be a problem. Consider these observations that I brought over from Sean Hannity’s site:

    Quote:
    Biden is a gaffe machine. He ran for president 20 years ago but had to abandon his campaign when it was discovered that he had plagiarized speeches from a British politician, substituting in key details to make the story his own.

    Quote:
    he mused about Illinois Sen. Obama: “I mean, you got the first mainstream African American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy.”

    Quote:
    “you cannot go to a 7-Eleven or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.”

    http://articles.latimes.com/2007/feb…nion/op-chait4

    Quote:
    ” Mr. Biden looked at his questioner and said: ”I think I have a much higher I.Q. than you do.”

    Quote:
    ”went to law school on a full academic scholarship – the only one in my class to have a full academic scholarship,”………”ended up in the top half” of his class and won a prize in an international moot court competition…………. ”the outstanding student in the political science department” and ”graduated with three degrees from college.”

    (actually) ……….graduated 76th in a class of 85, acknowledged: ”I did not graduate in the top half of my class at law school and my recollection of this was inacurate.”

    http://weblog.signonsandiego.com/weblogs/afb/archives/026777.html

    Like

  8. dean

    Strange bed fellows. But the democratic powers that be were smart. At least have a vp who is respected and capable of running the country.

    Like

Leave a Reply

