Pregnant “Man,” A Freak for Father’s Day

Edit: July 4, 2008 The “woman” who claims to be a man has given birth to a little girl. A sad day for the world.

You may have seen the disgusting picture. Claiming the shady honor of being the first man in the world to give birth to a baby, his/her revolting image has torn around the world. I was aghast when I saw it–a grinning bearded face which he/she was in the process of shaving as he/she rested his/her arm on a naked bulging belly. To Jerry, who sat a few feet away, I spoke, telling him of the pregnant man.

“The what?” he roared.

I related the tale. He snapped. “That is NOT a man.”

Jerry’s right, of course. Thomas Beatie is not a man. This is a freak show.

This person was born a girl–a physically beautiful girl it seems–who won beauty pageants, but who somewhere along the way sucked up some testosterone, had her breasts surgically removed, and then took Nancy as a lesbian partner. Conveniently, she kept her internal female organs, into which she artificially inseminated herself, utilizing donor vials from a cryogenic sperm bank, and from which, in early July, will be born a baby girl.

On a news site, I saw an image of Oprah as she caressed the pitiful rounded bulge. I then glanced at a screengrab from Oprah’s website which shows the ultrasound of this unfortunate child. I understand Oprah to have asked, “Are we ready for this?” and then to have lectured on the couple’s bravery and to have sighed, “Love makes a family.”

No, we’re not ready for this, I shout. This is a disgrace, and I for one speak strongly against such repugnant antics. This is not about love; it’s about the promotion of homosexuality by two lesbians. It’s about publicity, it’s about sinning against God’s Word, it’s about ignoring the fact that this little girl will have no father in her home. This is about further confusing gender roles in our world, and adding to the sexual perversion and confusion that already glares with evil eye among us.

Parents who truly love a child would not subject her to the constant scrutiny of an aghast peering public, as though she belonged in a circus. Her fluttering banner of “First Child Born to a Man” is not likely to be easily worn.

In the Advocate, Thomas Beatie blathers on about parental rights and her joy of having this baby. She appeals for acceptance. “Our situation ultimately will ask everyone to embrace the gamut of human possibility and to define for themselves what is normal.”

This is not normal, I tell you. Despite a far-left media, ridiculous rulings from our court system, and the widespread pleas for tolerance that would inculcate such definition for family into our vocabulary and into our souls, this is not normal.

She is not a father. She is a bearded pregnant woman…and that is not normal.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

24 thoughts on “Pregnant “Man,” A Freak for Father’s Day

  1. taylor

    I just threw up. If she is a man she would not want to be with child. she is a woman acting as a woman. a beard does not make you a man.

    It’s enough to make any decent person throw up!

    Like

  2. Pingback: female sexual organs

  3. Pingback: man bulge

  4. Pingback: family perversion

  5. Pingback: pregnant man on oprah : scriptbest

  6. Michelle

    I have to honestly say that I agree with most of you, BUT there is an innocent child going to be born into the world from this disgusting situation,
    IT’S THE CHILD THAT WILL SUFFER, not the parents.
    How will this little girl go to school without ridicual & torment from other children.
    There is nothing more cruel than a child!

    Michelle, I too grieve for this innocent child and the suffering she will no doubt endure. While I violently disagree with this couple’s lifestyle, I suppose it is their business (although it is my business also because of the negative effect on our society in general), but when a child is involved, it is just despicable.

    Like

  7. dean

    What is really scary about Ms. Winfrey’s power over sheeplike people is this….. if she promotes, raves about, or demonstrates a product on her show… it is guaranteed a best seller overnight. She would be a likely v.p. candidate!! Unstoppable!!
    And I fear she has forgotten her church roots!

    Dean, what is her church background?

    Like

  8. I saw the clip of Oprah you’re referring to. What sickens me, besides this disgusting 3-ring-circus that Ms. Beatie has created for herself, is that Oprah seems to have no moral compass. She has any and every viewpoint on her show and seems to be floundering about, choosing her version of Jesus, and leading many people astray. Add to that the many women who practically worship her, and that’s makings for disaster.

    Jayleigh, it astounds me to hear of the powerful influence she has on women. Frightening.

    Like

  9. I’d say they are self serving in this act, but so is every other aspect of their life. (As far as what can be seen in public)

    Helen, I agree. I see this and it saddens me. I feel that way because I know people like them. Perhaps I can relate as I connect them to other people I know who desprately need God in their life.

    On the other hand I can understand the disgust. Some people are sickened by those acts. That is okay too. As long as we still have compassion for the sinner.

    Thank you, Jay, for your compassionate thoughts and words.

    Like

  10. renaissanceguy

    I agree with you, Shirley.

    Helen, it can be both pitiable and disgusting. Disgust is often a natural reaction we have to something grotesque; sometimes we cannot help it. Yes, I pity this woman who is so mixed-up, and I just cannot imagine what this poor little child will go through. Maybe the two women love each other, but I cannot say that they love the little baby.

    Thank you, RGuy

    Like

  11. Tyler

    I wholeheartedly agree with you on this Sis. Buxton.

    Tyler, I don’t know if I say it every time I talk to you or not, but I feel it and I should say it. Jerry and I are depending on young people such as you: We’re trusting you to watch. Be on guard. Speak for holiness and righteousness. Don’t be intimidated by those who would hinder you.

    Weep as you speak of hell…but speak. Speak on.

    Like

  12. Debbie Saiz

    It’s a sad world that we live in . . . . and the poor child that will have to be raised in that atmosphere.

    The fate of the child is the saddest part of this story. Or is it the fate of our world? What a chance we have to “let our little lights shine.”

    Like

  13. This is disgusting. I have not seen pictures, neither do I desire to. Our world is doing its best to deny the existence of morality and of a God who is going to judge us according to His Word.

    Humanity has perverted the natural state of reproduction. I have compassion for the lost, but right is still right and wrong is still wrong. I don’t care how much of an “highly educated” christian I am, my intellect, mentality, and social conscience is committed to and belongs first and foremost to God and His Word.

    Coming out of an Emerging Knowledge Society course where we discussed all the new forms of reproduction being tested and considered, I could really get on a soapbox here, so must hold myself back. 🙂

    However, we as children of God cannot become so accustomed to sin, that within ourselves we say it is wrong while nodding our head in compromise due to our compassionate nature. God sent us here to show these pitiful souls a way out, not to tell them they have to stay bound where they are.

    ❤ from the midwest…

    Hey Anna. Glad to hear from you and to read these excellent comments. Be here often. I love to know your thoughts.

    Like

  14. dean

    Sister B. It is sad that so many Christians no longer are revolted by perversion. I do feel pity, but I don’t feel the need to coddle or sugar coat the real revulsion I feel. I hate the sin, not the sinner. God help me and God help America.

    For too long, Dean, we have been inundated with such a philosophy of inclusion and political correctness. Perversion of this magnitude should instantly call up a sense of disgust and loathing.

    Your next to the last sentence is vitally important for all of us to remember.

    “I hate the sin, not the sinner.”

    This must be more than a quick saying or a slogan. We must live this out, loving and praying for such people as this couple.

    Like

  15. Sounds to me as if the neighbors are in denial. It would be hard to take a heavily bearded man claiming to be a pregnant man. No, this is not normal and seems as if the woman (that is how she was born and God created her) is just seeking attention. If she was truly “a loving lesbian wanting a family” she wouldn’t blast it across the news. I feel sorry for the child. It will most likely become a child fought over in the courts because I doubt the relationship last between the two women claiming to be parents. The whole situation is pitifully sad.

    P.S. Lest my comment be misunderstood I might add, I don’t believe in homosexuality/lesbianism.

    Jana, your point is well taken. While I still would not approve of this couple’s activities, I would think it more likely they were taking this action because of wanting a family if they had not broadcast it around the world. Their wide media appearance smacks of a cry for publicity and of a shout-out for homosexuality.

    Like

  16. Don’t any of you feel a bit of sadness that this person is looking so hard for happiness? The child, of course, will not make him/her happy. But I don’t feel sickened; I feel pity.

    Yes, of course, Helen, I do feel pity. I pity our world which includes these two sad women, but most of all I pity the baby girl who is about to be born and who will live in their house.

    Like

  17. dean

    Just another example of mans perversion. Doesn’t anyone remember…. The cities of Destruction….Sodom and Gomorrah? God help America!

    Dean, designed to be a catchy phrase, I suppose, is the statement: It appears that God needs to apologize to Sodom and Gormorrah.

    Like

  18. There isn’t anything “unnatural” about a woman having a child. There sexual preference asside it’s like the bearded woman at the circus giving birth. So what? All I see in this is a couple of lesbians who got artificially inseminated.

    Of course there is nothing unnatural about a woman having a child. What is unnatural is a woman who ingests testosterone, mutilates her breasts, grows a beard and proclaims to be a father who is about to give birth to a baby.

    Like

  19. 26For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature:

    27And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.

    28And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient;

    29Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity; whisperers,

    30Backbiters, haters of God, despiteful, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents,

    31Without understanding, covenantbreakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful:

    32Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

    CAN THE DEFINING ISSUE BE ANY PLAINER THAN ROMANS CHAPTER (ONE) ? GRB

    Agreed. The Word of God speaks plainly against much that we see in our world today. We need to repent.

    Like

  20. From what I have gathered, the neighbors have seen them both walking in the neighborhood – and they wonder if it is not the woman that is expecting because of her appearance (not the proclaimed man). Others have grown tired of the hoopla, and in knowning these characters doubt the legtimacy of the event. Guess each to their own in determining if this is for real or just a mirage. No matter – even the thought is unnatural and sickening.

    We will soon know…and you’re right, the thought is unnatural and sickening.

    Like

  21. Seeing the pictures of Thomas Beatie literally made me feel sick to my stomach. No, we are not ready for this. Everything within me screams that it’s not right.

    Indeed, it is nauseating.

    Like

  22. My daughter lives in Bend Oregon where the he/she lives, and I asked her about what was being said there. Seems the town isn’t stirred at all, and he/she’s neighbors even think it’s a hoax. Guess time will tell.

    Hi, Karen. I’m interested in hearing the report from Bend, and am curious about a couple of things: Have the neighbors who believe the story to be a hoax seen her?

    If they believe it to be a hoax (despite the reputed confirming sonogram,) I understand their not being “stirred.” If it is apathy that is dictating their response it further intensifies my concern.

    Like

  23. Yeah, I’ve seen her/him. Look here is the deal she may want to be a man, she may look like a man, the courts may even declare her a man. One unmistakable proof declares that to be untrue. No man, I repeat NO man wants to have a baby. NO man has a desire to give birth. Her maternal instinct betrays her.

    Hi, Jay. This is an interesting angle you have brought. There can be little doubt that if her chromosomes were analyzed, they would indeed be XX.

    Like

Leave a Reply

