Space Aliens Traveling In Phoenix Skies?

During Stephen Hawking’s lecture at the George Washington University yesterday, where he included remarks concerning space aliens, this was occurirng in Phoenix. Hmm….

Mystery lights reported over Phoenix

April 22nd, 2008 @ 5:44am

by KTAR Newsroom

People are looking for an explanation for mysterious red lights that appeared in the north Phoenix sky Monday night, reminiscent of a similar event 11 years ago. Dozens of listeners called News/Talk 92-3 KTAR just after 8 p.m. reporting they were watching the four mystery lights. “From my position, it looked like they were just hanging, not moving at all,” said one man, who called 92-3’s “Gaydos After Dark.” He said he “absolutely” saw something. A woman caller said, “It looked like four red tower lights, but it was pretty high up in the air. I called my husband and he said, `Get home, what’s wrong with you?'” Those who saw them said the lights were visible about 13 minutes before moving off to the east. Deer Valley Airport, which was the closest air field to the lights, had no explanation for them. Neither did Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport or Luke Air Force Base, which said it had no jets flying at the time. On March 13, 1997, thousands of people reported seeing a v-shaped formation of lights over north Phoenix. They lasted about three hours. Some described them as forming a carpenter’s square. Among those who saw the lights in 1997 was former Gov. Fife Symington, who initially played down the episode. However, he said last year that he believes the lights came from “crafts of unknown origin” and, “It remains a great mystery.”

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

7 thoughts on “Space Aliens Traveling In Phoenix Skies?

  1. We are sweet, Shirley. πŸ™‚ We might disagree about a few things but not about our sweetness (or the sweetness of our common Savior). No smileys necessary here.

    Like

  2. Helen,
    No matter how much I disagree with you, you still make me laugh.

    There will be times, in addition to her sweet and mild moments, when she makes you pull your hair–believe me, Jay. πŸ™‚ (Look at all the smiley faces–we’re all so sweet!)

    Like

  3. Hi Shirley, I wasn’t going to comment until I realized you’d located your “ethereal basis.” πŸ™‚

    Come vote for me for Poet Laureate of the Blogosphere. It’s a nonpartisan election. LOL

    My vote for you was just cast…not for President of the United States, mind you, but for Poet Laureate. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. It is with sadness that I deflate this story, no really, the lights are caused by flares. It seems a clever man decided to attach flares to helium balloons.

    Shawnna, there is always someone around who must spoil an exciting, adventurous story. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Pingback: sky » Blog Archive » Space Aliens Traveling In Phoenix Skies?

  6. Shirley,

    Recently I have been noticing a trend on your blog of discussing the possibility of space aliens. Hmmm, I’m beginning to suspect that you have been body snatched. Placed on earth by other worldly beings in order to promote their existance as one of peace. Only to later take over our planet by force. Harvesting our bodies and resources for their own use. Since they long ago destroyed their own bodies through the use of medical marijuana, forced now to roam the universe looking for mortal bodies to inhabit similar to their own former bodies.

    Yeah, I’ve got my eye on you lady. πŸ˜‰

    One of the great questions of life, Jay, is WHAT IS OUR PURPOSE? WHY ARE WE HERE?
    I confess that until this moment I had never considered that I might have been selected for such a stellar and universal purpose. Once the word gets around, I’ll probably start getting the respect I deserve. Thanks for helping me understand myself, for revealing my inner self, and for knowing my ethereal basis. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

