“We Have Created Human Animal Embryos”

Yesterday, when I first read of this, it was still April 1 in my time zone, prompting me to stare hard at the news item on the chance it was a joke. This laboratory work is so far beyond the pale that it is hard to imagine its reality. Yet, it seems to be true. From Times On Line comes the report that in England they have mixed human DNA with animal material and have produced living embryos. Ghastly!

IVF embryo testing

The Newcastle cybrids lived for three days and the largest grew to contain 32 cells

Admixed embryos are widely supported by scientists and patient groups as they provide an opportunity to produce powerful stem-cell models for investigating diseases such as Parkinson’s and diabetes, and for developing new drugs.

Their creation, however, has been opposed by some religious groups, particularly the Roman Catholic Church. Cardinal Keith O’Brien, the head of the Catholic Church in Scotland, described the work last month as “experiments of Frankenstein proportion”.

There is something dreadfully wrong with our world and with its view of human life. Our reasoning is skewed and tilted toward humanism and godlessness, madly driving our society to irrationality. It is startling to consider such tampering with Man–Man who God Himself created…who God created in His own image. That scientists would dare to mix such DNA with that of bovine is frightening and should be halted.

The entire article is here.

_____________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

15 thoughts on ““We Have Created Human Animal Embryos”

  1. Yes. Ghastly. BUT there is nothing new under the sun.

    Not the first time that humankind has done this. Remember the nephilim…

    Yes, also strange, and not understood by me. 🙂

    Like

  2. The information was handed down from the early Sumerian and Babylonian cultures. It is part of the esoteric knowledge that was housed in Solomon’s temple. This knowledge was taken by the Knights Templar during the crusades and removed to Europe.

    The Human Genome Project found that “97% non-coding sequences in human DNA is no less than genetic code of extraterrestrial life forms.”
    Here is the article: http://www.agoracosmopolitan.com/home/Frontpage/2007/01/08/01288.html

    These findings have been intentionally suppressed to maintain the social order. If the people are given this information it will cause chaos and anarchy in the streets. Our leaders would not be able to exert the control they have now. Organized religion and political subjugation is necessary to wield power over large masses of people.

    Like

  3. dean

    yeah, Johnny ! Were you there when he flung the stars? I personally did not come from a ape or an et! I was created in his image. My momma said so!

    Mommas are pretty smart.

    Like

  4. veerocks

    The funny thing about what Esther wrote is that after I read your article, I was talking to my mom about how in the end times man/beast could become a reality. And how this could possibly (as Jay said) be the next step that defies God.

    It’s a chilling thought. I don’t want to see it.

    Like

  5. Tip of the iceberg Shirl. You ain’t seen nothing yet. Let me start of by saying a I am a die-hard Christian born and bred in the Bible belt by God-fearing parents. I believe Jesus Christ gave mankind the answer to solve the World’s problems.

    That being said, mankind was a ET biology experiment. We are a genetic experiment where ET genetic components were mixed with pre-historic apes. That is not to say that a higher power, God if you wish, does not exist – I firmly believe it does. We are all compositions of the universal spiritual consciousness. We are soul-chambers who must suffer on the Earth plane (if we choose to).

    Genetics and playing G-d are only mankind’s attempt to learn of his creation. It is not evil in of itself, but it will spawn great human suffering for generations to come. That is why I am getting a vasectomy next month.

    Peace Shirl. Don’t say I didn’t warn ya 🙂

    “That being said, mankind was a ET biology experiment. We are a genetic experiment where ET genetic components were mixed with pre-historic apes. ”

    Johnny, how do you know that?

    Like

  6. Time is marching on, and for those who believe the Bible, it’s picking up speed. I can almost picture God angry at man’s attempts to “play God”. They have for decades already. When I worked in Geneva almost 40 years ago, they were working on DNA and all that. They’ve come a long way, but it’s not for the benefit of the human race.
    I too am so glad I know Who holds my life.
    “Come quickly Lord Jesus”

    Amen!

    Like

  7. Hi, Darla–

    Welcome to my blog. Hope you visit frequently. I’ve read some of your material and would like to add you to my blogroll.

    You’re right, of course, God is always in control. How far He will let us go, no one knows. I know this: I’m glad my life is in His hands.

    Like

  8. Jay Burns- “come let us build a city”…and then God said “come let US, go down and scatter them”…I love that!!!

    As much as I disagree, I am holding fast to my GOD is always in control…and everything plays out in HIS plan…HIS ways are definitely not mine! this human cloning is freaky!

    Like

  9. Esther

    Sis. Buxton, this really does not surprise me. Just the other day Bill was saying that he believes the day will come when man/beast will be a reality. I guess he was reading Revelations. Who knows, this may be the next step (as Jay says) to the end times. Or maybe even after the rapture. I, for one, hope it is the latter.

    Like

  10. Shirley, I wrote a bit more on my blog. I didn’t want to take up space on your blog for my ramblings, however, I’d love to know what your thoughts are regarding it. Sorry, I would have emailed you separately, but I couldn’t find your address.

    Jay, thanks for the link and for your post there. (I don’t think, though, you need to worry about rambling too long here.)
    I’ve added you to my blogroll.

    Like

  11. Thank you Jay for this excellent response.

    I agree with what you have said. I suspect, though, the scientists who are mixing animal material with human DNA would say they pass your “heart test,” for their intent is pure. They would point to the possible cure of Parkinson and diabetes, and on one level, I do understand that.

    There surely are limits, though, no matter how noble our intent, for of the end of such experiment we cannot know. In principle, cloning, and now this mixing of animal and human seems intrinsically wrong to me.

    Like

  12. Jay Burns

    As my mind begins to comprehend the creation of life, I drift almost immediately to the Tower of Babel. I’m not sure why, other than it would seem to me that this is a natural progression when a group does not believe there is a God or creator in heaven.

    “Come, let us build ourselves a city, and a tower with its top in the heavens, and let us make a name for ourselves…”

    If there is no God, then human accomplishment becomes our only way of becoming eternal.

    Let me preface what I am about to say with my belief that cloning humans is wrong on all accounts I do find it interesting. It amazes me what man can accomplish, and perhaps that is why it reminds me of the Tower of Babel. Man is capable of great accomplishments. Sky-scrapers, mile long bridges, lasers, intercontinental missles, space travel, and so much more. I wonder how these things compare to simply building a tower, which by all accounts was only the equivalent to about a 20 story building today. Are we defying God by all these other advancements? Or is it only the next step that defies God?

    If I may answer my own question. The answer lies in your heart. What is our intent? Why do we seek the next latest and greatest technology?

    Like

Leave a Reply

