Senator Clinton Endorses Senator McCain?

I will vote for neither Hillary Rodham Clinton or Barack Hussein Obama. Of that I am clear.

I am unclear what Senator Clinton implies here. If Senator Obama is the Democrat candidate, will she instead vote for Senator McCain? It would follow that she will, for, implicitly she says here (four times) that Senator McCain is much more highly qualified than is Senator Obama.

….interesting.

_________________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

11 thoughts on “Senator Clinton Endorses Senator McCain?

  1. Hello, Brother Webb

    Welcome to my blog. Hope you are here and comment often.

    What a treat and a surprise to hear from you. My husband receives your material, and more than once has told me how fine it is. Thank you for sending it.

    Like

  2. Brother Robert Webb

    Sister Buxton:
    It might be a good idea if that suacide doctor did run for the Chngress. That way he can teach those folks at SanQuinton how to do lethal injections.

    Like

  3. Sarah

    Sis Buxton,
    Yep. She is in a pickle. Not the first time and probably not the last for the last time, as I among all humans can attest 😉

    Jana,
    I agree that next time I will definitely double check my facts, but my point of Gods revelation to me still stands.. I’ve seen too many Christians break their witness because of politics..more specifically because they get so entrenched in a discussion that it turns into an argument and neither side can win..
    I remember the bible teaching about ‘all things to all men’ and I firmly believe this goes along with it.
    But again, I will be more careful with my facts and words next time 😀
    God bless,
    Sarah C

    Like

  4. Sis. Buxton thanks for adding the places that verify Obama’s middle name is Hussein. I never doubted you in the first place, but I am really tired of people getting angry over facts about Obama that are presented by those who won’t vote for him. We deserve our opinions of Obama even if they are negative.

    To Sarah – I’m glad you were “big” enough to apologize and admire people who can readily do so. However, for future incidents, you might consider being a little more careful about using the phrase, “…something God has revelaed to me.”

    Like

  5. Sarah, don’t give it another thought. There is not a person alive who is without error or mistake. Happens to the best of us.

    I congratulate you on your attitude, and for coming back and correcting the misinformation. Would have been easy to just disappear…I admire your honesty.

    Now, my dear…what about Mrs. Clinton? If she votes for Mr. Obama, if he is the Democrat’s candidate, would she not, by her own admission, be voting for the less competent candidate…or (as your statement implies)…is she fibbing a little bit right now and really considers Mr. Obama the superior candidate?

    Either answer puts her in a bit of a spot, huh?

    Bless you.

    Like

  6. Sarah

    Hi Sis Buxton,
    Well I’ll be. I was completely wrong on the middle name. Boy is my face red.. I completely apologize to you and ask your complete forgiveness.

    I was reading my update and misread what was stated.
    (Republican National Committee Chairman Mike Duncan formally denounced Thursday the Tennessee Republican Party’s use of Barack Obama’s full name in a recent press release questioning the Illinois senator’s commitment to Israel.

    “The RNC rejects these kinds of campaign tactics,” RNC Chairman Mike Duncan said in a statement. “We believe this election needs to be about the critical issues confronting our nation.”)

    In regards to the question posed on your post, I dont think that Senator Clinton is going to vote for Senator McCain in the election if Senator Obama wins the democratic nomination, but I think that she is clinging at any attack she can to prevent that from happening.

    Its interesting to note that here in Canada, where I reside for the time being, there is an Obama For President Billboard that someone has paid for out of their own pocket.

    All my love and embarrasment,
    Sarah C

    Like

  7. Shirley, I will quote your words and stand in total agreement, “I’m very sad about the campaign, and am not happy with either the Republican or the Democrat candidates”. It could not have been said any clearer or any better.

    Karen, it brings no pleasure, does it, to understand the truth of this statement.

    Like

  8. Good morning, Sarah–

    Thanks for bringing your concerns to me…but you’re going to have to help me out a little here, for in all honesty I don’t know what you’re talking about. Bear with me and:

    1. Remind me of where I have spoken disrespectfully of a presidential candidate.

    2. Provide documentation of Senator Obama’s middle name being other than what I have printed. I honestly had not heard that the accuracy of his middle name was in question, and that printing it is considered a smear.

    I have heard his middle name used as a mark against him, however. It’s interesting and ironic in the light of this conversation, but two days ago, someone mentioned his middle name as a reason to vote against him. I rejected that argument, pointing out that he did not name himself. (As I said earlier, I had no idea at that moment that the validity of his middle name is in question.)

    Since reading your comment, I went to his website, which provides no middle name.

    I found the following on Wikipedia:

    “Barack Hussein Obama, Jr. (pronounced /bəˈɹɑːk huˈseɪn oʊˈbɑːmə/;[1] born August 4, 1961) is the junior United States Senator from Illinois and a candidate for the Democratic nomination in the 2008 U.S. presidential election.[2][3]”

    I believe it is of the utmost importance that we study carefully the presidential candidates, and that we should speak honestly and frankly of them, and of their stance and opinions in all areas. I agree with you that it should be done respectfully, and I am eager to correct any place where I have been disrespectful.

    Edit: Sarah, this positive comment on Obama’s name is from Salon.com, and indicates that indeed his middle name is Hussein.

    “Barack Obama’s middle name is in honor of his grandfather, Hussein, a secular resident of Nairobi, Kenya. Americans may think of Saddam Hussein when they hear the name, but that is like thinking of Stalin when you hear the name Joseph. There have been lots of Husseins in history, from the grandson of the prophet Mohammed, a hero who touched the historian Gibbon, to King Hussein of Jordan, one of America’s most steadfast allies in the 20th century. The author of the beloved American novel “The Kite Runner” is Khaled Hosseini.”

    Like

  9. Sarah

    Sis Buxton,
    I have long since read your blog but I have to admit that I have been a little put off by the way you refer to a presidential candidate.

    I was raised to believe that the office of the president deserved some honor. Those seeking it should have integrity, a vigiliance for the country and not be afraid to be the smartest person in the room. All that being said, Senator Obama is deserving of respect just like any other human being.

    I worry about how we can effectively reach out in Christ’s love if we continue using remarks like ‘Barack Hussein Obama”. That is not his name, its been proved many times, and is a smear tactic meant to incite the Right. Unfortunately that we bought into it makes us look ignorant and thoughtless which is no way to show Christ to this world.

    Im not saying lets pansy up, and spread only the Love of Jesus and not his passion about absolute truth, but certainly He didn’t start getting apostles by flipping over tables, He started by loving them.

    I have no reason to lecture you, I honor you for your lifetime of solid teaching and mentoring to the women of my generation, but I had no other way to contact you about this and its something God has revealed to me.

    All my love in Christ,
    Sarah C

    Like

  10. This is an interesting thought. I have really thought Republicans didn’t stand a chance, but now I wonder how many of the people who would vote for Hillary will then cast their vote for McCain if Obama wins the Democratic ticket? The plot thickens. 🙂

    Jana, it thickens indeed. I’m very sad about the campaign, and am not happy with either the Republican or the Democrat candidates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

