20 thoughts on “Peace for 2008

  1. Nita Jacobs

    Happy New Year! I love your blog. It is so uplifting and inspiring. I always seem to feel more thankful each time I read it. I think about all of the wonderful places that God has given us to enjoy. I too pray for God to lead and guide my every step this year. I also pray for those that are in need of inner peace that they will get to know the Peacemaker. I pray for abundant joy to those that need joy. Truly the joy of the Lord is my strength.

    Like

  2. Happy New Year to you, too! Thank you for taking the time to create such a wonderful blog… I know that many of us truly enjoy each and every one of your posts.

    Warm Regards,
    Jaime

    Like

  3. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones Sis Buxton.

    My Pastor encouraged me to “jump in the deep waters of the web and swim” – I learned to use e-mail and started a blog.
    You inspired me and pushed me out of my comfort zone. Your ministry in the bloggosphere is touching many – thank you.

    “From your lips to God’s ear” is a jewish saying Jean and her son Chuck like to use, it creates a very real picture in my mind when I hear it.

    This trying business is still hard for me, but I’m getting better. In 2008, with God’s help, I must get over it!

    Catherine

    Like

  4. Sis. Buxton and families:

    From your lips to God’s ear.

    I am listing to the radio this morning and the radio host made this comment, “It is better to try something and fail. Then to fail to try.”

    Mervi

    Like

Leave a Reply

