Please, Once Again Bethani Roam Desperately Needs Prayer

I know I have asked before, but once more, please pray for Bethani Roam. She is in full rejection of her liver and is being transported back to UC San Francisco.

Bethani is a 24 year-old minister’s wife and the mother of a nine month old baby. Last month when her liver suddenly and completely failed, she was airlifted to San Francisco where she underwent a liver transplant.

Her blog is maintained here. At this moment Bethani and all her family desperately need our prayers.

EDIT: Bethani’s husband is a full-time evangelist, which means they travel from church to church preaching special revival services. As far as I know his only income is from the offerings he receives at these meetings, and I’m sure these are challenging days for them financially. In addition to not being able to travel as they usually do, I don’t believe they have medical insurance.

Someone asked them to set up a Paypal account on her blog, which they have done. There may be some who read here that will feel prompted to send money to this very deserving couple. I’m putting a check in the mail today.

Thank you friends for your love and prayers.

______________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

6 thoughts on “Please, Once Again Bethani Roam Desperately Needs Prayer

  1. R Guy–I’m very sorry about your sister, and will continue to pray for her.

    In some ways I understand your grief: I lost both a sister and a half-brother to cancer. My sister had breast cancer that 20 years after the original surgery metastasized to her brain. My brother at age 18 had osteogenic sarcoma. He only lived 6 months after diagnosis.

    God bless your sister and your entire family.

    Like

  2. renaissanceguy

    My sister has received chemo and radiation. Surgery is not an option at this point because of the kind of cancer. The “tumor” in her spine formed from cells that traveled down from the brain.

    Like

  3. Jana McVay

    Sis. Buxton,
    ILC also had prayer for Sis. Bethani tonight. I pray that she recovers and that God shows himself strong tonight! We need to see a miracle!! And, we KNOW that God IS a miracle worker!

    In Jesus’ Name!!! Amen!!!

    Like

  4. renaissanceguy

    My heart really goes out to this whole family. May God touch each one and bring healing to Bethani.

    This is very touching to me, as my sister’s cancer took a turn for the worse today. A tumor in her spinal cord appears to be causing her partial paralysis in her legs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

