Eggs of Striking Chiseled Design

Over at piclicious mini photoblog I found these images, and they immediately snagged my interest, for you will see they are eggs that have been intricately chiseled with striking designs. These are amazing pieces of art, and I am sorry that I was not able to determine either the name of the artist or of the photographer. I would appreciate knowing that information so that I can credit these talented people.

Displayed in a collector’s cabinet in my Crestline home, is my own modest collection of decorated eggs. The first picture you see here, whose image I believe I have posted before, was a gift to Jerry and me for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was painted by a dear friend, the late Carolyn Meyers. It is a treasured possession, not only because of its beauty, and because it was a gift for a special occasion, but because it reminds me of Carolyn, who died as a fairly young woman.


[3.jpg]

When I observe the results of such thought and technique, I gaze again into the remarkable mystery of the mind of man.

___________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

4 thoughts on “Eggs of Striking Chiseled Design

  1. Evening, R Guy–

    Eggs are beautiful–even in their native state. Around this time last year I took pictures of plain eggs in a wire basket–wrote a bit about them.

    Eggs are strong, too. You’ve surely seen the demonstration that eggs are almost impossible to break by a squeezing hand.

    If ever I find myself in the Ukraine, I will search for beautiful Easter eggs.

    Like

  2. Good evening, Linda–

    You should keep going here with the development of your lesson so we can all hear/read it.

    Carolyn was such a fine person. I’ve watched her play the organ with disfigured hands from the lupus–always smiling, always courageous. She’s in a better place, but is surely missed here.

    I treasure that beautiful egg. Most of the time I keep it wrapped and in a drawer, but sometimes I take it out for display. I’m always afraid it might get broken.

    Treasure you too!

    Like

  3. Beautiful! I knew Carolyn and she was a beautiful lady. I’m so glad I could see some of he work. Thank you! Also, when I saw the intricate artwork made by man’s hands, I instantly thought, “we are all made by the Master designer, and intricately fashioned by Him”. God, our Creator was so detailed and did not miss anything in making His creation. And, to think He knows everything about us, yet still loves us! Ok…I will stop! You gave me a wonderful thought for a lesson. Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

