Trust Fund Set for Alexis Goggins

Breaking news says that because of one of the the bullets taken in her brave body, Alexis indeed will lose an eye, and as early as tomorrow she willl have surgery to have a prosthetic eye implanted. Although she is slipping in and out of consciousness, her condition remains stable, and indications are that she will survive this tragic event.

Messages of concern, accolades and offers of help have poured in from around the world. According to the Detroit News, a trust fund–a hero’s trust fund– has been set up by her school through Comerica Bank.

Checks should be made out to the Alexis Goggins Hero Fund and sent to Campbell Elementary School in care of the Alexis Goggins Hero Fund, 2301 E Alexandrine St, Detroit, MI 48207.

_____________________________________________________________________

My devotional blog is here.

15 thoughts on “Trust Fund Set for Alexis Goggins

  1. Pingback: Alexis Goggins Goes Home From Hospital « Shirley Buxton

  2. Steve

    I read about this yesterday – I am in Denver.

    We’ll donate in lieu of a couple of extra gifts that we otherwise don’t really need.

    Her heroism brought tears to my eyes.

    STAY WITH US ALEXIS!

    Like

  3. Kristin

    It is something that channel 955 does where they buy all kinds of gift cards, toys, food, etc. for people in need that have had a rough time either it being from a longterm illness or other difficulties and are financially strapped. A lot of the families selected have children. I read in the article regarding Alexis that they had no heat, etc. I haven’t heard anything yet.

    Like

  4. Kristin

    I sent this information over to Channel 955 (radio) and also entered them in for a chance to have an extra special Christmas with their Breaking and Entering. Hopefully they will be chosen for it.

    Like

  5. Melanie

    As an advocate in a domestic violence shelter, I hear heroic stories such as this every day…this one, however, truly touched my heart. I will be forwarding this to everyone I know and encouraging them to donate, just as I will.

    God bless Alexis and her family.

    Like

  6. Chris

    Please everyone, send this link to your friends. I’m having people give to her fund instead of giving me gifts this Christmas. Alexis’s future is more important than any gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

