Fine Dining at Vintage Press

 

DSC_0029, originally uploaded by Shirley Buxton.

My enjoyment of a wide variety of experiences extends to my delighting in an assortment of eating places. I’ve taken meals in the most modest of venues, have dragged up a stool at many outdoor haunts, have eaten in assorted foreign countries, and indulged in ethnic food in the back places of various cities. I love it all…from the simplest to that of the elaborate and elegant.

One of my favorite places to eat is The Vintage Press in Visalia, CA. A couple of months ago, during the time of our district conference, Jerry and I, along with our dear friends, Berl and Lavelta Stevenson, took another trip to this fine restaurant. I believe their orange umbrellas are new, for I don’t remember such a vibrant brush of color as was present on that day. I would have been happy to eat outside on the patio, but our friends wanted to enjoy the magnificent dining room, so we opted for that experience. It is a stunning place with outstanding food. If you’re ever in the area, please take a meal there.

 

View Shirley Buxton’s map

Taken in (See more photos here)

8 thoughts on “Fine Dining at Vintage Press

  1. Looks like a delightful place to eat. Do they have Internet? Just kidding! I actually went on the Internet twice while I was on vacation. This is a first for me. I think that blogging bug was hitting.

    Like

  2. I would love to go back and visit Visalia. I was baptized and received the Holy Ghost 48-years ago there while Bro W.R. Pair was pastor. What a warm, compassionate couple he and his wife were. I loved them like they were my own grandparents.

    The food sounds delicious!

    Like

  3. During one of the business sessions, about 30-40 women went there and enjoyed the fine dining in the dining room. It is a wonderful place. By the way, we got a couple of dessert samplers and shared them. WOW! From start to finish it is great.

    Like

  4. breederx

    Wow, that looks gorgeous! Not to mention the menu! Definately somewhere I would like to eat 🙂 (Though I probably shouldn’t, lol)

    Like

  5. dean

    The menu looks absolutely delightful. I feel my heart pounding , New York Strip….very very rare.
    small salad, no potato. wow. al fresco please

    Like

Leave a Reply

