Tags

, , ,

Last week in a Forbes magazine article, I came across Jack Andraka, who is 15 years old and who has invented a method to detect pancreatic, lung and ovarian cancer. Amazing.

  • -His test is 168 times faster than what is currently available.
  • -It’s 26,000 times less expensive.  That’s not a typo.
  • -And it’s potentially almost 100% accurate.

    Innovation doesn’t care how old you are.

    I’d like you to meet Jack Andraka and think of all the wonderful, talented young people in our world. It is easy to focus on the ugly and evil about us especially today since enduring the wretched story of Chris Dorner. Taken from Forbes magazine. Please go over and read the entire article here.

    I’d like to hear from you. Tell me about some amazing teenagers or young adults you know. Maybe they’re in your family or your neighborhood or your church. I’m interested in knowing of them.